PENSÉES NOCTURNES reveal upcoming album details


French experimental black metal band Pensées Nocturnes, the personal project of Vaerohn, will soon release its fifth full-length album, entitled “A Boire et A Manger“. It will be self released on January 16, 2016 on a limited digipak CD edition. It has been recorded and mixed at Le Studio de la Pipe and will be mastered at White Wasteland Studio. Artwork will be taken over by Cäme, who was also behind the artwork of “Nom d’une Pipe!“. It is worth noting the presence of Hazard (Way to End) and Vestal (Merrimack, Anus Mundi) as guests on the album. Two songs from the upcoming Pensées Nocturnes album, “Le Rat des Goûts” and “Les Yeux Boiteux” can be listened on the band’s official Bandcamp page, with a provisional mastering. Other songs will Read more

Posted in News

HORDAK reveal upcoming album details

HORDAK - Padre

The Spanish Celtiberian pagan metal warriors, known as Hordak, come back with their fourth full-length album “Padre” after four years of expectation! It will be released via the Russian independent label Casus Belli Musica on January 10th, 2016. This album is an obvious masterpiece in the best traditions of pagan metal. The new album develops ideas of “Under the Sign of the Wilderness” and “The Last European Wolves“, but does it on a new plane. Perhaps, for today, it is the most mature work of Hordak; powerful, furious, epic. The shattering onslaught of Spaniards is supported by the invited musicians: José Luis Frias (Trobar de Morte, ex-Folkearth) in flute, Laura Camón Botella in violin, Lavín Uruksoth (CrystalMoors, Gathering Darkness) in vocals and Wulfstan (Forefather) in vocals.                  Read more

Posted in News

BORKNAGAR unveil upcoming album details

BORKNAGAR - Winter Thrice

Norwegian epic progressive black metal pioneers Borknagar are getting prepared to release their newest, 10th studio album “Winter Thrice” on January 22nd, 2016 via Century Media Records worldwide. The album’s limited edition digipak CD version and the gatefold 2-LP also come with the bonus track “Dominant Winds” and additionally, the digipak will include a Borknagar logo-patch. “Winter Thrice“, which – just like the previous album “Urd” from 2012 – was once again mixed by Jens Bogren / Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Kreator, Amon Amarth, etc.) and packaged in artwork by Marcelo Vasco / P2RDesign (Slayer, Machine Head, Soulfly, etc.), is unique to the Borknagar catalogue also because it features four vocalist parts, including the return of original singer and Ulver-mastermind Kristoffer Rygg, a.k.a. Garm, Read more

Posted in News

ROMUVOS reveal upcoming album details

ROMUVOS - Infront of Destiny

Lithuanian folk metal band Romuvos will soon release its second full-length album “Infront of Destiny” and the time to unveil its first details has come. The album will be released by No Colours Records in December 2015 in digipak CD edition. It is an epic metal album that combines melodic clean vocals over steady flow of rhythmic pagan atmosphere, enchanted with lyrics about battles, heroic themes and tales from the Baltic folklore. Romuvos began as the personal project of Velnias, who released the debut album “Romuvan Dainas” in 2014 as a one man band. They are now officially a full band, with 4 members and they will preform at the next Kilkim Zaibu in Lithuania. At the moment it seems that it will be the first gig ever for Romuvos.                  Read more

Posted in News

VELDES new EP is released on CD

VELDES - Descent

Atmospheric black metal band Veldes from Slovenia has just released its new EP “Descent” via Razed Soul Productions in a standard jewel-case CD edition limited to 500 copies. At the moment it’s only available in North America through Ominous Domain webshop, but it will be also available in Europe in 2 to 3 weeks! “Descent” continues the journey of Veldes with two lengthy tracks of signature atmospheric black metal. Winding through cold passages of atmospheric isolation and finishing in reflective meadows of solitude, “Descent” provides companionship in an otherwise empty world. All music and lyrics are composed by Tilen Šimon, the band’s only member. The EP was mixed and mastered by Žan Grintov, while several guest musicians Read more

Posted in News

STWORZ unveil upcoming album details

STWORZ - Zagony Bogow

Polish pagan metal band Stworz has announced that its 4th full-length album, entitled “Zagony Bogów“, will be out on December 22nd 2015 by Werewolf Promotion. It will be released in standard jewel-case CD edition at first and a tape version shall follow. “Zagony Bogów“, which can be translated loosely to “Fields of Gods“, will include 12 tracks, whose titles you can see below. The album is dedicated to vernal symbolism of Nature’s rebirth and the journey of human souls. It features Wojsław’s wife Stojsława on additional female vocals that are more expanded compared to the previous works. Stworz have just unveiled the album cover, including the wonderful painting “W Polu – On a field (1889)” by Apoloniusz Kędzierski. You can get a first taste of the upcoming album by Read more

Posted in News

CELTIBEERIAN official video for “Blood of a Guiltless Town”

Spanish folk metal band Celtibeerian from Ciudad Real released its brand new official video for the song “Blood of a Guiltless Town” from the upcoming acoustic album “From Soil to Soul“.

Celtibeerian official page
Celtibeerian @ Facebook
Celtibeerian @ Twitter

Posted in Videos

RHAPSODY OF FIRE unveil upcoming album details

RHAPSODY OF FIRE - Into the Legend

Italian symphonic metal kings Rhapsody of Fire are set to release their new album, entitled “Into the Legend“. It will be out on January 15th, 2016 via AFM Records. It is totally the 11th full-length album of the band (including Rhapsody’s works) and the 6th as Rhapsody of Fire. “Into the Legend” was mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles (Faith No More, Yes, Halford, Sepultura, Armored Saint, Yngwie Malmsteen, Dokken). He has to comment about the album: “an exciting blend of orchestral heavy metal and powerful melodies. A dynamically driven voyage from slow to intense speeds while maintaining heaviness and clarity. Delivering a great sound track to set the mood walking into this enchanted land. Enjoy“. Rhapsody of Fire have just unveiled the Read more

Posted in News