GRIMNER reveal new album artwork and tracklist

GRIMNER - Blodshymner

Swedish folk Viking metallers Grimner from Motala will soon release their second full-length album “Blodshymner“, which translates to “Hymns of Blood“. They have signed to the Russian label Stygian Crypt Productions and the exact release date is yet to be announced. Grimner were formed in 2008 and so far they have released the EP “A Call for Battle” in 2010 and their debut full-length album “Färd” in 2012, both self-released. The band has just revealed the tracklist of “Blodshymner” and unveiled its beautiful cover artwork, illustrated by Jan Örkki Yrlund of Darkgrove.

1. Dom Över Död Man (Doom Over Dead Man)
2. Blotet (The Blót)
3. Färd (Journey/Passage)                       
4. Ett Likbål För Den Tappre (A Pyre For The Brave)
5. Skogsdömd (Doomed by the Forest)
6. Forna Dagar (Days of Yore)
7. Mot Jotunheim (Towards Jotunheim)
8. En Saga Om Underjorden (A Tale of the Underworld)
9. Ättlingars Klagan (Descendants Lament)
10. Hinn Heiðinn Siðr

Grimner @ Facebook
Grimner @ Twitter
Grimner @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>