HIVERNA reveal upcoming album details

HIVERNA - II. Macabre

Canadian folk black metallers Hiverna from Québec have revealed the first details of their upcoming second full-length album “II. Macabre“. Their new work will be released in June 2014 by Oaken Forge, a new label of band’s mastermind Bardunor. Hiverna were formed back in 2006 and after the split “L’Aube Septentrionale” with Chasse-Galerie in 2008, they released their debut full-length album “I. Folklore” in 2010, followed by the 35-minute EP “Hiver, Nostalgie & Amertume” in 2011. Hiverna have unveiled the wonderful cover artwork of “II. Macabre” painted by Olivier Villoingt, as well as the album tracklist.

1. Tous Morts, Tous Pourris                            
2. Boréal
3. Le Satyre
4. Sang
5. Hiverna
6. Outre Tombe
7. Malice
8. À toi, Venin des Songes
9. Âges
10. …Et l’Immortalité
11. Le Grand Bûcher
12. Folklore Macabre

Bardunor – drums, guitars, vocals
Doom – flute
Froidure – bass

Hiverna @ Facebook
Hiverna @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>