FEN unveil new album details

FEN - Carrion Skies

British progressive black metallers Fen are proud to announce the upcoming release of their fourth album “Carrion Skies” on November 22nd 2014 via Code666 Records, a sub-label of Aural Music Group. Bleaker, harder, yet at the same time more ambient, this record moves the band further away from the accepted tropes of what ‘post’ black metal should sound like in 2014. This new full-length album was recorded, mixed and mastered between May and August 2014 by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studio, England. The artwork was handled by bass player Grungyn. “Carrion Skies” will be available as standard jewel box, limited edition gatefold DLP and deluxe limited edition woodbox DCD.

1. Our Names Written in Embers part 1 (Beacons of War)      
2. Our Names Written in Embers Part 2 (Beacons of Sorrow)
3. The Dying Stars
4. Sentinels
5. Menhir – Supplicant
6. Gathering the Stones
7. Coffin Soil* (*exclusive bonus track DLP and woodbox)
8. Instrumental* (*exclusive bonus track woodbox)
9. Twilight Descends* (*rare bonus track woodbox)

Fen @ Facebook


One Response to FEN unveil new album details

  1. Haaa now this is a great news. I really love what Fen is doing, so I am pretty sure this album will end up on my purchase list!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>