STRYVIGOR soon to release debut album

STRYVIGOR - Forgotten by Ages

Ukrainian atmospheric black metal band Stryvigor will soon release its debut full-length album “Забуте Вiками – Forgotten by Ages“. Stryvigor is a mountain river which flows through the magnificent Carpathians and brings the wisdom of its ancestors and memory of their land with the river’s rapid stream. Namely this river inspired the musicians to form a new project, as the main lyrical topics are related to nature, wintry landscapes and woody twilights, infinite stellar firmament and the infinite Universe, the babble of a rapid mountain stream and a sunrise of the spring Sun, memory of warrior valour and blood-based brotherhood. All of these things are closely intertwined in the songs of Stryvigor and solely written in Ukrainian language. Underpinned by expertly mixed cosmic synths, the passion and sincerity behind Stryvigor’s nature-worshiping craft incites awe and wonder, pride and heroism. Their debut album, which has the symbolic title “Forgotten by Ages“, will be released on September 13, 2014 by Svarga Music and is already available for pre-order in the label’s webshop. The nearest plans for future are to record the second album, which is already prepared, and tour to support the release of the debut.

1. In the Icy Embrace of North [В крижаних обіймах півночі]
2. Mysteries of Darkness [Таємниці темряви]
3. Wherever the Stars… [Там, де зорі...]
4. Wings of Sorrow [Крила скорботи]
5. Memory of Ages [Пам’ять віків]
6. By Paths of Universe [Стежками Всесвіту]
7. To Heroes [Героям]
8. Forgotten by Ages [Забуте віками]

Stryvigor @ Facebook
Stryvigor @ Svarga Music



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>