THURISAZ “Live & Acoustic” DVD revealed

THURISAZ - Live & Acoustic

Belgian atmospheric black death metallers Thurisaz and their label Sleaszy Rider Records have set January 24th of 2015 as the release date for their new upcoming CD/DVD entitled “Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic“. Cover artwork and track listing are already revealed. The album was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a choir on the 1st of March 2014 at a sold-out show in ‘GC Forum’ in Wervik, the band’s hometown. Many special guests participated, like Els Blieck on vocals, Inge Van De Wiele and Lore Van Loock on violin and Gudrun Bovyn on cello. The first single “A Natural Disaster (Anathema cover)” is available in the band’s official Youtube page and you can watch it below.

The band has the following to say about “Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic“: “Thurisaz has always been more than just heavy songs with distorted guitars, growls and screams… There has always been a more softer and emotional side to Thurisaz… Often acoustic songs with mainly clean vocals and emotional lyrics. We never wanted to play those songs live before, because we felt that playing them amongst the heavier songs wouldn’t do them justice. But throughout the years we realised that a lot of the fans also appreciate this other side of Thurisaz. That’s why, in September 2013, we decided it was time for a new challenge: an acoustic show with all the songs we didn’t play before. We didn’t want to bring the songs too literally, we wanted to add something special that would raise the songs a few levels. The aim was to bring a total experience, in a cool venue, with live projections, an awesome lightshow and of course additional strings. It was also a chance to pay homage to the bands that influenced us throughout the years. It took us 9 months of hard work, but in the end we gave birth to something beautiful that made it all worthwhile…

THURISAZ - Live & Acoustic - flyer

1. Symbols
2. Interlude I
3. Years of Silence
4. Finality (Woods of Ypres cover)
5. Never to Return
6. A Natural Disaster (Anathema cover)
7. Inner Voices
8. Interlude II
9. Broken
10. Fading Dreams
11. My Kantele (Amorphis cover)
12. Past Perfect

Thurisaz official page
Thurisaz @ Facebook
Thurisaz @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>