MACABRE OMEN release new album

MACABRE OMEN - Gods of War - At War

Ten years after their debut full-length album, Greek epic pagan black metallers Macabre Omen from Rhodes return with their second album, entitled ”Gods of War – At War”. They were formed back in 1994 and after several demos and split albums they released their first full-length “The Ancient Returns” in 2005. Two more split releases followed and the band remained silent since 2007. Finally on February 20th, 2015 Macabre Omen released ”Gods of War – At War” via the German label Ván Records. For now it is available in their label’s webshop in digipak CD format. Bandcamp digital release and vinyl edition will be out in a few weeks too.

01. I See, the Sea!
02. Gods of War – At War             
03. Man of 300 Voices
04. Hellenes Do not Fight Like Heroes, Heroes Fight Like Hellenes
05. From Son to Father
06. Rhodian Pride, Lindian Might
07. Alexandros – Ode A’
08. Alexandros – Ode B’

Macabre Omen @ Facebook (fanpage)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>