SKYFORGER unveil upcoming album details

SKYFORGER - Senprusija

Latvian pagan metallers Skyforger have been very busy working on their new album. Today the band can finally reveal some details, including cover art, tracklist and release date. Their 6th full-length album will be entitled “Senprūsija” or “Old Prussia” in English and it will be released on April 6, 2015 via Thunderforge Records. Skyforger frontman Peter comments: “Our new album “Senprūsija” is dedicated to the Prussians, the now extinct third Baltic nation. For us Latvians and Lithuanians, the two remaining Baltic nations, it is very important not to forget this part of our common history and that is why we made this album. The idea behind the album’s cover art is that there is nothing left of Old Prussians, except some bones found in archaeological sites and a few other artefacts, while the rest is lost into the darkness of past“. More news and first song is coming soon, so you better follow the band’s official pages.

1. Ei skīja, skīja – Oh Rise, Rise
2. Senprūsija – Old Prussia
3. Sudāvu jātnieki – Sudovian Horsemen
4. Tagad vai nekad – Now or Never
5. Herkus Monte
6. Rāmava – Romuve
7. Lepnums un spīts – Pride and Defiance
8. Divi brāļi – Two Brothers
9. Melnās buras – The Black Sails
10. Nekas nav aizmirsts – Nothing is Forgotten
11. Rituāls – The Ritual
12. Zem Lietuvas karogiem – Under Lithuanian Banner

Skyforger official page
Skyforger @ Facebook
Skyforger @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>