ARTAIUS unveil upcoming album details

ARTAIUS - Torn Banners

Italian folk metallers Artaius from Modena have recently signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their second full-length album, entitled “Torn Banners“. Artaius were formed in 2008 and after the self-produced demo EP “MMXI“, they released their debut full-length album “The Fifth Season” in 2013 via Moonlight Records. The album was followed by many live shows and the band shared the stage with renowned Italian folk metal acts such as Draugr, Furor Gallico, Kalevala and Diabula Rasa among others. Artaius also took part to festivals (Fosh Fest among others) and opened for Arcturus, Ensiferum, Primal Fear, Skyforger and many other international acts. “Torn Banners“, which follows in the footsteps of its predecessor, but with a greater sense of melody, heavier riffs and groovy rhythms, will be available on May 19th, 2015. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Riccardo Pasini at Studio 73 (Ephel Duath, Extrema) and it features many special guests, like Tim Charles (violin – from Ne Obliviscaris), Lucio Stefani (violin – from Mé, Pek e Barba) and Dario Caradente (flutes – from Kalévala). The album tracklist and the wonderful cover artwork are already unveiled.

1. Seven Months
2. Daphne
3. Leviathan
4. Eternal Circle
5. The Hidden Path
6. Pictures of Life
7. Pearls of Suffering
8. Dualità
9. By Gods Stolen
10. By Humans Claimed
11. Torn Banners

Artaius @ Facebook

ARTAIUS - band


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>