VARG reveal upcoming EP details

VARG - Rotkappchen

German Viking metallers Varg have recently signed a worldwide deal with Napalm Records. The band’s upcoming full-length album “Das Ende Aller Lügen” will be released in 2016. Before that, a brand new EP entitled “Rotkäppchen” will be out on October 9th, 2015 via Napalm Records. This EP should not be overlooked as only a segue to the upcoming full length! “Rotkäppchen” is rather a gem on its own. It is a magical interlude, which has some treasures hidden between its precious DIN A5-pages: between the classic version from 2011 and an instrumental karaoke-version, you’ll find a version both in English (feat Christopher Bows of Alestorm) and Norwegian (feat Trollfest), as well as a recent re-recording that, like on the original, features Anna Murphy of Eluveitie. The EP includes special bonus gems, as well as two brand new songs; “Ein Tag Wie Heute” (featuring Dom R. Crey of Equilibrium) and “Abendrot”, which won’t be found on “Das Ende aller Lügen”. “Rotkäppchen” comes in A5 mediabook edition CD with a 24-page booklet and is already available for pre-order in their label’s webshop.

1. Rotkäppchen 2015
2. Ein Tag wie heute
3. Abendrot
4. Red Riding Hood
5. Rødhette
6. Rotkäppchen 2011
7. Rotkäppchen 2015 Karaoke

Varg official page
Varg @ Facebook
Varg @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>