NIDHOEGGR reveal debut album details

NIDHOEGGR - Nach der Schlacht

Swiss folk death metallers Nidhoeggr from Thun have recently revealed the first details of their upcoming debut full-length album. It is entitled “Nach der Schlacht“, which translates to “After the Battle”. It is going to be a full-length album, containing remakes of all 3 songs of the 2015 “Sturmwind” single, as well as 9 brand new songs. ”Nach der Schlacht” will be self-released by the band some time this fall, presumably in the second half of October 2015 in a digipak CD edition, as well as in digital version on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and the likes… Nidhoeggr have just revealed the cover artwork by Darkgrove Designs and the album tracklist.

1. Eure Hoheit
2. Sturmwind                           
3. Nach der Schlacht
4. Wolfssage
5. Einherjer
6. Schicksal
7. Mittsommer
8. Entfesselt
9. Vergeltung
10. Zeit
11. Jägermeister
12. Weltenbrand

Janos Thomann – vocals
Nino Moser – lead guitars
Janick Rüttimann – rhythm guitars
Thibault Schmidt – bass
Patrick Scheidegger – drums
Lorenz Joss – keyboards, clean vocals

Nidhoeggr official page
Nidhoeggr @ Facebook
Nidhoeggr @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>