NEMUER released new album

NEMUER - Labyrinth of Druids

Atmospheric dark-folk duo Nemuer from the Czech Republic has just released its second album “Labyrinth of Druids”, which is the official soundtrack for an upcoming video game of the same title. The main essence of this album is a terribly dark Lovecraftian atmosphere that is built by suggestive, sinister and dreamy tones of acoustic guitar combined with haunting symphonic parts. Apart from “The Main Theme”, which is epic and melancholic at the same time, the most remarkable is the super-eerie track “Caves of Damnation” of which vocals were recorded in a real cave. “The Castle” is dedicated to H. P. Lovecraft and it is set in one of his most famous stories “The Outsider”. “Labyrinth of Druids” comes in a paper CD case, limited to 300 copies, with original artwork by Jozef Boza.               

Nemuer is making soundtrack-music oriented on ancient civilizations, myths and fantasy world, based on a dark fantasy drama book one of the authors has been working on for more than 4 years. It is a rather extensive and ambitious project, since for each chapter (8 in total) they are planning to make a unique music album. Last year they released their first one, “The Irenthoth’s Dream”, which was set in the ancient Maya empire. The “Labyrinth of Druids” is set in a maze of nightmares and its main aim is to provide extremely strong atmospheric experience combining fantasy and horror. Nemuer’s minimalistic and dark music is hardly describable for its unique genre, but their listeners were able to find a certain connection with Matt Uelmen, Tenhi, Dead Can Dance, Wardruna and Hans Zimmer. Also, there is an apparent link to Ancient Egyptian, Babylonian, Celtic and Nordic mythology. It is a very particular type of music and if there is a project that can destroy the walls of mainstream, it is Nemuer.

1. Main Theme
2. Caves of Damnation
3. Those Who Are Not Seen
4. The Isle of Awakening
5. Green Walls
6. Castle (Dedicated to H. P. Lovecraft)
7. Shadow Warlock
8. Healing Waves
9. Cemetery
10. Dark Forest Shelter
11. Effulgent Sunlight
12. Arena Combat
13. Pub of a Frozen Time
14. Faint Recollections
15. Baptism by Fire

Michal Krča – composition, guitar, vocals, jaw-harp
Katarína Pomorská – vocals, jaw-harp, djembe, didgeridoo

Nemuer official page
Nemuer @ Facebook
Nemuer @ Twitter
Nemuer @ Bandcamp
Labyrinth of Druids official Game page


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>