MISTUR reveal new track from upcoming album

MISTUR - In Memoriam

With just over a week to go before they hit the stage at Blastfest, Norwegian Viking black metallers Mistur have debuted the track “Downfall” from their upcoming sophomore album “In Memoriam“, which will be released on Dark Essence Records this year. Except for the cover artwork and this song (that you can listen below), no other details of the album are available yet. However, as Dark Essence explained: “Mistur will shortly be appearing at two big Norwegian festivals – Blastfest and Inferno, and everyone thought it would be the perfect time to give fans a little sneak preview of what they can expect from the new album”. Mistur was formed in 2004 by Espen Bakketeig (Vreid (live), ex- Sigtyr) on synths, vocals and programming and Andre Raunehaug (Emancer, ex-Sigtyr) on guitars. The band’s music is composed of superb, layered melodies and progressive elements, which along with the rawness of black metal, give the band’s signature Sognametal sound a distinctive touch. Today’s lineup also includes Oliver Øien on vocals, Stian Bakketeig (Vreid, ex-Windir, ex-Cor Scorpii) on guitars, Ole Hartvigsen (Emancer, Kampfar) on bass, and Tomas Myklebust (Emancer (live), Vreid (live), Galar) on drums. Aside from their appearance at Blastfest in Bergen on February 17th, 2016, Mistur will join Dark Essence Records label-mates the 3rd Attempt, Lucifer’s Child and Orkan for the label night at Inferno Festival in Oslo on March 23, 2016.

Mistur official page
Mistur @ Facebook
Mistur @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>