DAEMONIA NYMPHE new album released


Δαιμονία Νύμφη (Daemonia Nymhe) released on May 27th, 2016 their new album “Macbeth“. This album is the first officially released theater music of this unique Greek duo. It was composed for the theater play “Macbeth“, directed by Anastasia Revi for the National Theatre of Northern Greece. All music was arranged, composed and performed by Spyros Giasafakis and Evi Stergiou, Δαιμονία Νύμφη’s sole members. Many guest musicians participated of course, such us Victoria Couper, Evi Sarmi, Orestis Giasafakis, Rey Yusuf, Luka Aubri, Cristiano Castellitto, Vaggelis Paschalides and Maria Stergiou. The beautiful cover art was made by Spyridon. “Macbeth“ is for now a digital only release, available for purchase in the band’s official Bandcamp page. By supporting the band, you increase the chances of a future physical release. Δαιμονία Νύμφη has also released a new eight minutes video trailer that you can watch below, including all the tracks from “Macbeth“.

1. Macbeth’s Triumph – 03:59
2. Witches’ Lullaby – 05:25
3. Never shall Sun That Morrow See – 05:13
4. The Fallacious Glance – 03:29
5. A Dagger of the Mind – 06:07
6. Suspicion – 04:00
7. Macbeth’s Coronation – 03:37
8. Into the Woods – 04:34
9. The Dinner – 03:49
10. Hecate’s Wrath – 03:18
11. Lady Macduff’s Lament – 03:21
12. The Battle in Bernham Forest – 05:39
13. Malcolm’s Victory – 01:56

Daemonia Nymphe official page
Daemonia Nymphe @ Facebook
Daemonia Nymphe @ MySpace
Daemonia Nymphe @ Twitter
Daemonia Nymphe @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>