YAŞRU unveil upcoming album details

YASRU - Borubay

Turkish folk metallers Yaşru from Istanbul signed a distribution deal with the Italian label Wormholedeath Records to release their new album “Börübay“. The album will be out on October 28th, 2016 in Europe. More release dates will be announced soon. Founded in 2007 by Berk Öner under the name Sidre as a one man band project. With the change of interests, subjects and melodies so did the name to Yaşru in 2009, which means ‘mystery, secret’ in old Turkic (Gokturk) language. Yaşru, is inspired by ancient Turkic culture and folklore, takes the life, beliefs, writings and epic stories of the people at that time. Songs are intensively lyrical and epic. In 2012 Yasru released its first promo album “Öd Tengri Yasar” through web to its listeners. With the success of promo album, Berk decided to add other members to the band for concert requests.              

From that time on, this one man band became an officially known band. With the new members Berk decided to revise the promo album with more high grade recordings and with a new song, then released this album for sale through official music channels like iTunes and cdbaby. Up to now the band reached to its fans through YouTube and Facebook. In late 2015 Yaşru started to work on new album called “Börübay“; at the same time they have covered and released a song called “Nazar Eyle” to the band’s listeners as a new year gift, written and composed by Baris Manço who is well-known and loved, both in Turkey and globally. With that they have also commemorate Baris Manço who inspired the band greatly. So far the band has revealed the cover artwork foe “Börübay“, the album tracklist and a short album teaser that you can watch below.

1. 552 AD (Boru)
2. Börübay
3. Atalara
4. Nazar Eyle (Barış Manço cover)
5. Rüzgarın Yırları
6. Hafiz (cover)
7. Yaşru

Yaşru official page
Yaşru @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>