ALKONOST reveal upcoming album details

ALKONOST - Songs of the White Lily

Epic dark folk metal band Alkonost from Russia will release its seventh full-length album entitled “Песни Белой Лилии – Songs of the White Lily” on October 5th, 2016. It will be available in digital format and it will be also self-released in standard jewel-case edition CD directly by the band. Alkonost have unveiled the beautiful cover art by Darius Alas and the album tracklist. Furthermore in their official Bandcamp page you can listen to two new songs taken from the upcoming album. According to Andrey “Elk” Losev, guitarist and the founder of Alkonost band, “this album has quite a new sound, although our usual way of combining harsh guitars with melodic vocals is still there. Vocal parts became more expressive and guitars sound much more raw. So the overall contrast between them is even more impressive than before. Choirs introduce some murmuring echoes and add more space to the sound. Drums create a ritualistic atmosphere of frantic dances around the fire that makes music sound more dynamic and captivating. We’ve tried to express all our emotions in every song“.

1. Сражение с бездной
2. Жемчужина
3. Русалка
4. Река
5. Невеста лешего
6. Птица-печаль
7. Травница
8. Хмель
9. Ветер, вей!
10. Русалка (acoustic)
11. Птица-Печаль (acoustic)

Andrey Losev – guitars
Rustem Shagitov – bass
Ksenia Pobuzhankaya – vocals
Pavel Kosolapov – guitars, vocals

Alkonost official page
Alkonost @ Facebook
Alkonost @ VK
Alkonost @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>