CRAVING unveil upcoming album details

CRAVING - By the Storm

German epic melodic death black metallers Craving from Oldenburg will release their third full-length album “By the Storm” on November 25th, 2016 via Apostasy Records! On its newest piece of work, the band is feistier than ever with a matured songwriting and a production that leaves enough space for all musical ingredients. Guitarist and singer Ivan Chertov produced the album on his own and once again left the mixing and mastering to Christoph Brandes (Finsterforst, Necrophagist, Imperium Dekadenz). Their passion for the literature of George R. R. Martin not only inspired their lyrics, but it also led to the idea of doing a cover-version of the “Game of Thrones” theme. This bonus-track rounds down the album perfectly. ”By the Storm” will be released in jewel-case CD, in digipak edition with 2 bonus tracks and in a limited edition box-set, including the digipak CD, an autograph card, a patch, a plectrum, and a certificate of authenticity.

Craving’s music carries influences of extreme metal, folk, power metal and classic with it to leave a real battlefield behind. Their self-titled debut and its follow-up “At Dawn” as well as numerous shows and festivals all over Europe (alongside Ensiferum, Equilibrium, o.a.) already proved the strength of the band and their songs. These also won over acts like Helge Stang (ex-Equilibrium), Nils Loeffler (Orden Ogan) and Chris Caffery (Savatage) who did guest appearances.

1. Fulgur Immortale
2. By Storm
3. Cave of a Dream
4. Penelopes Prayer
5. Spirits of the Dead
6. Seven Steps to Darkness
7. One With Darkness
8. Eyes of Winter
9. The Stone
10. Wenn der Wind sich dreht
11. Wielder of Storms
12. The Fountain of Memory
13. Game of Thrones (cover)*
14. Torn Apart*

* Bonus Tracks (Digipak only)

Craving official page
Craving @ Facebook
Craving @ Twitter
Craving @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>