PIMEÄ METSÄ reveal upcoming album details

PIMEA METSA - No Blood No Glory

Spanish Viking folk metal band Pimeä Metsä from Madrid has just signed a record deal with the Italian label WormHoleDeath (an Aural Music division) for the worldwide release of its second full-length album “No Blood, No Glory“. Pimeä Metsä entered the studio during September and October 2016 and the result is an album which is a step forward in the compositional plane, without leaving their identity. Their sound has been enriched with a greater variety of nuances and more elaborate arrangements, increasing the speed and colour of the new pieces. The album has been recorded, mixed and mastered at The Metal Factory Studios, in Madrid, by Alex Cappa (who has worked with the most important Spanish metal bands like Hamlet, Skunk DF, Vita Imana, 037 / Leo, etc.). “No Blood, No Glory” will be digitally released on December 23, 2016, while the physical edition (jewel-case CD with 16-page booklet will be out on January 27, 2017. Cover artwork and album tracklist are already unveiled.

1. Hávamál (intro)
2. Viking’s Creed
3. Thunder God
4. Nothing Can Stop Our Strike
5. Einherjer
6. Berserker
7. Grendel (Beowulf’s chant I)
8. Call to Arms
9. Alba Gu Brath (instrumental)
10. Cry for Freedom

Pimeä Metsä official page
Pimeä Metsä @ Facebook
Pimeä Metsä @ Twitter
Pimeä Metsä @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>