HIGHBORNE unveil new album details

HIGHBORNE - Visions of Retribution

American one-man black metal band Highborne, the personal project of Archon (also in Valiant) from Albuquerque, New Mexico is pleased to inform that the third full-length album “Visions of Retribution” will be released on October 13th, 2017. It will be Highborne’s biggest record to date, as Archon dares to cross new genre defying styles and progress his black metal experience even further. “Visions of Retribution” is the very vein of the meaning of Highborne and will conclude Archon’s tale that he began on the first two albums “Descent” and “The Dusk of Solitude“. Conceptually the record is about vengeance, and the punishment of one’s personal wrongdoing and the fear of retribution. Archon will include Scarification’s Rott on a few songs, and will as well feature a Bandcamp and CD bonus track cover of Darkthrone’s “In the Shadow of the Horns“! Three singles so far have spawned from the album – and only one more will come…

1. Visions of Retribution
2. Astral Affinity
3. The Bottomless Pit
4. Planes of Melancholy
5. The Cold
6. Insensible Gloom
7. Abysmal Soul
8. Forbidden (In the Mirror of Demise)
9. No Dawn Ahead
10. Black Night
11. Highborne

Highborne @ Facebook
Highborne @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>