FRAGARAK new album details unveiled

FRAGARAK - A Spectral Oblivion - cover

Indian experimental extreme / death metal band Fragarak from New Delhi will release its sophomore full-length album “A Spectral Oblivion” on October 30, 2017 via Transcending Obscurity (India). Fragarak have come up with an album of epic proportions. Featuring Louis Rando of Impiety on drums, they’ve fabricated elaborate songs that are both atmospheric and suspenseful. Their first album was groundbreaking in its vision, but with “A Spectral Oblivion” they’ve truly proved their worth. This is a statement of sorts that bands from this part of the world too can come up with music that’s original. Though steeped in classic death metal, they’ve done well to expand upon that style and add their own aura of mysticism and intrigue. Albums like these probably won’t ever be replicated, but there’s enough material here to last a while.

The record comprises significant musical collaborations with Louis Rando (ex-Nervecell, Impiety, The Furor) for drums on the entire album, Vishal J. Singh (Amogh Symphony) for a guest guitar solo appearance and Pavithra Chari (Shadow & Light) for Indian Classical guest vocals. With a concept album revolving around a lunatic and his vision, the release has been brought to life by surreal artwork done by Intuitive Designs (Malaysia) for a breathtaking packaging for this double album. “A Spectral Oblivion” will be available in digital format and in a limited and hand-numbered to only 100 copies double CD. Fragarak have also release the official music video for the acoustic interlude “Ālūcinārī IV – The Fall“, featuring Pavithra Chari of Shadow and Light. You can watch it below.

1. In Rumination I – The Void – 07:10
2. In Rumination II – Reflections – 11:05
3. The Phaneron Eclipsed – 10:23
4. Ālūcinārī I – Transcendence – 01:19
5. Fathoms of Delirium – 07:43
6. Ālūcinārī II – Revelations – 03:10
7. Spectre – An Oblivion Awakens – 13:11
8. Ālūcinārī III – A Reverie – 05:08
9. This Chastising Masquerade – 09:50
10. Of Ends Ethereal – 12:08
11. Ālūcinārī IV – The Fall – 02:55

Supratim Sen – vocals
Kartikeya Sinha – bass, clean vocals
Arpit Pradhan – guitars, clean vocals
Ruben Franklin – guitars

Fragarak @ Facebook
Fragarak @ Twitter
Fragarak @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>