FOLKODIA released new album

FOLKODIA - Battle of the Milvian Bridge

International epic folk Viking metal project Folkodia has released its seventh full-length album, entitled “Battle of the Milvian Bridge” on the 19th of November 2017 via the Russian label Stygian Crypt Productions. It was released 4 years after their previous album “The Fall of the Magog”, a release that coincided with the loss of the founder and leader of Folkodia, Ruslanas Danisevskis (Metfolvik), who died after a long fight against cancer. Due to this loss, the band took a break and figured out that they still wanted to record albums and that Ruslanas would have liked it too. They also decided how they would do for now to handle the management side of the band and recordings. They finally finished recordings of their new album on early 2017. The mixing and mastering of the album was once more done by Alexey. “Battle of the Milvian Bridge” is filled with anger epicness and folk melodies. The band’s intention was to get back with a record stronger and catchier than ever.

1. Battle of the Milvian Bridge
2. The Maiden of Lorraine
3. Massada Burns
4. Battle of Salamis
5. Falcons over Svevia
6. Hussar Angels
7. Pytheas in Thule
8. Sigillum Militum Xpisti
9. Journey into Darkness
10. Red Rubicon

Folkodia @ Facebook
Folkodia @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>