SURTURS LOHE unveil upcoming album details

SURTURS LOHE - Wielandstahl

German pagan metallers Surturs Lohe from Meiningen, Thuringia have unveiled the first details of their upcoming fifth full-length album titled “Wielandstahl“, which is scheduled for release on September 24th, 2021. On “Wielandstahl” Surturs Lohe present nine songs that could not be more epic and primeval. This is old school Thuringian pagan metal. High velocity riffing is contrasted with mighty choirs and folky use of the flute embellishes acoustic guitar arrangements, reminiscent of early works of Ulver. Lyrically “Wielandstahl” is an interpretation of the story of Wieland, the blacksmith. Produced by mastermind Markus Stock (Empyrium, The Vision Bleak, Sun of the Sleepless) at Klangschiede E Studio, the album embraces you with a warm, cozy sound. Shir-Ran Yinon (Haggard) and Stephan Löscher (Fjoergyn) are featured as guest musicians. With “Wielandstahl“, Surturs Lohe have a great gift to themselves and their audience commemorating the band’s 25th anniversary! The album will be released as digipak CD via Einheit Produktionen and double vinyl LP via Einheit Produktionen and Black Megalith Vinyl and will be distributed via Alive.

1. Sohn von Glut und Stahl
2. Mimes Reigen
3. Die Schwanenballade
4. Wielandstahl
5. Von albischer Hand
6. Nidungs Reich
7. Der Lahmende Schmied
8. Kelche von Gold
9. Nur ein Vogel

Surturs Lohe @ Facebook
Surturs Lohe @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>