FINSTERFORST new album details unveiled!


The nature-loving warriors hailing from the German black forest release their fourth album “Rastlos” (restless) and offer the listener their definite masterpiece so far. The five mighty and overlong songs present themselves as a sweeping diversity of melodies and moods. Finsterforst combine melancholic folklore, untamed black metal fury with majestic soundscapes, thus giving the songs a hypnotic dynamic. This particular effect is strengthened by the sophisticated and fitting use of authentic instruments, like the accordion, or a full horn section. The great vocal work add to this result and range from grim vocals to proud choirs. All these ingredients make “Rastlos” an intensive adventure, just like wandering through the enthralled and mystical places of the black forest. A majestic and epic masterpiece! The new album “Rastlos” will be unleashed on November 23 via Napalm Records on limited digipak edition!

1. Nichts als Asche                
2. Fremd
3. Am Scheideweg
4. Stirbt Zuletzt
5. Ein Lichtschein
6. Rast
7. Flammenrausch

Finsterforst @ Facebook
Finsterforst @ Myspace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>