FEN reveal cover artwork, tracklist and upcoming album details

FEN - Dustwalker

Details of the third full-length album from UK progressive black metallers Fen have been announced. The seven-track album “Dustwalker” is set for release on the 21st of January on Code666 Records, and will be appear in both CD format and as a limited edition clambox which will feature a bonus track and include a pendant with the band’s distinctive logo. Artwork for the album is by Fen’s bass player Grungyn. “Dustwalker” will be Fen’s third album on Code666, who previously released the band’s debut full-length “The Malediction Fields” in 2009 and “Epoch” in 2011. Fen recently announced that they had re-signed with Code666, a sub label of Aural Music, for a further three albums after “Dustwalker“.

Commenting on “Dustwalker“, front-man The Watcher had this to say: “If ”Epoch” embodies a lonely walk into the deepening twilight of the fens in Autumn, then  “Dustwalker” represents the cold, sharp greys of a bleak winter’s dawn. An expression of isolation, abandonment and a gradual detachment from the material realm, this album is a starker, more direct representation of the Fen sound.

1. Consequence
2. Hands of Dust
3. Spectre
4. Reflections
5. Wolf Sun
6. The Black Sound
7. Walking the Crowpath
8. Epilogue (special edition bonus track)

Fen @ Facebook
Fen @ Myspace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>