FIRTAN reveal debut EP details

FIRTAN - Wogen der Trauer

German pagan black metal band Firtan from Tumringen in Lörrach has announced the release of its debut EP, entitled “Wogen der Trauer“. The band was founded in the beginning of 2010 by Phillip Thienger, Martin Lindner and Neves Sänger. After some line-up changes and additions the band started some gigs and finally they are ready to release their first work. ”Wogen der Trauer” will have 6 tracks, with a total duration about 30 minutes. It will be self-released by the band in jewel case edition limited to 500 copies, somewhere between December 2012 and January 2013.

1. Gezeiten
2. Strom der Tränen
3. Ewig Vergangen                                          
4. Für Immer Schweigen
5. In Unendlicher Vergessenheit
6. Vidars Faustschlag

Linda Biermann – keyboards
Martin Lindner – drums
Oliver König – bass
Phillip Thienger – guitars, vocals
Simon Phillipp – guitars, backing vocals

Firtan @ Facebook
Firtan @ Myspace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>