OCTOBER FALLS new album details

OCTOBER FALLS - The Plague of a Coming Age

The title, artwork and full tracklist of October Falls’ upcoming fourth full-length opus, “The Plague of a Coming Age” are now unveiled. On this new offering, the band continues to explore its exquisitely sonorous world, deeply melancholic, subtly aggressive and always divinely melodic. Once again, M. Lehto gathered gifted musicians around him for the recording: M. Tarvonen (Moonsorrow) on drums and S. Hinkka (Ensiferum) on bass. A very special guest contributed clean vocals on two songs: T. Joutsen (Amorphis). The visual art was imagined and painted by talented Argentinian artist Santiago Caruso. ”The Plague of a Coming Age” will be unleashed on March 15th 2013 via Debemur Mortis Productions on both digipak CD and vinyl format. It is already available for pre-order on their label’s webshop, where you can also taste the song “Snakes of the Old World” from the upcoming album.

1. At the Edge of an Empty Horizon                   
2. Bloodlines
3. The Verge of Oblivion
4. Snakes of the Old World
5. The Plague of a Coming Age
6. Mouth of a Nation’s Harlots
7. Boiling Heart of the North
8. The Weight of the Fallen
9. Below the Soils

October Falls @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>