CHAOSTAR new album cover, tracklist and release date revealed

CHAOSTAR - Anomima

Septic Flesh mainman Christos Antoniou returns with “Anomima“, another album from his brilliant, classically inclined, very own Chaostar! Rich, classical orchestration, celestial vocals and lush soundscapes, shift globally in influence, language and structure. Moving from classically influenced pieces to Byzantine music and even oriental sounds, “Anomima” is truly a standout piece of geographically unchained music that envelopes the listener in a dreamlike trance. The album will be released on May 10 2013 via Season of Mist (May 28 in North America), but it is already available for pre-order. The cover artwork was designed by Valnoir (Morbil Angel, As I Lay Dying, Paradise Lost, Alcest and many others). Except for the normal edition, it will be released in a limited digipak edition, with the one-hour DVD “Anomimata” (watch the trailer below), a bonus track named “Canticles 2” and an alternative cover artwork.

1. 間
2. Un Pensiero per il Destino               
3. Sorrow Descending
4. Medea
5. Dilate the Time
6. Les Réminiscences Extatiques
7. Truth Will Prevail
8. Όμορφη Κόρη
9. The Charmer
10. L’idée Fixe
11. Misery’s King
12. Canticles 2 (bonus track on LTD digipak edition and digital version)

Chaostar official page
Chaostar @ Facebook
Chaostar @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>