DIN BRAD announce “Dor” release dates, album cover and tracklist


The works on the long awaited debut album of Din Brad, the folk project of Negura Bunget’s Negru, have been finished! The album will be entitled “Dor” and is set for worldwide release in April 2012 by Prophecy Productions. The exact dates:

Germany/Austria: April 20, 2012
Europe: April 23, 2012
North America: June 5, 2012
Everywhere else: April 23, 2012

Dor” is composed out of two distinct elements: On one side there are authentic Romanian traditional songs, sung by local performers and recorded in their original environment. On the other side there are some personal visions and reinterpretations of Romanian traditional music, performed and recorded in the studio. Both are melt together by the same unifying feeling. While the first part is the result of years of Din Brad’s investigations into what is still alive today from the Romanian musical and spiritual ancestral traditions, the second part is a personal expression influenced by understanding and living on the lands that gave birth to the musicians.

The album can now be pre-ordered as Digipak CD and strictly limited collector’s edition (Digipak CD wrapped up in hamp cloth and tied up with a hamp rope, incl. handnumbered certificate, ltd. 150!). Pre-order “Dor” now!

The tracklist:
1. Amar
2. Îmbrăţişat De Dor
3. Poarce’n Suflet Greu Păcatu
4. Doină
5. Cîntecul Cununei
6. Dor
7. Of, Of, Viaţă
8. Durere
9. Foaie Verde, Odolean
10. Cine Iubeşte şi Lasă
11. Bradule, Brăduţule
(total running time: 40 minutes)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>