ETERNIUM reveal debut album details

ETERNIUM - Repelling a Solar Giant

Symphonic black / death metallers Eternium from St. Louis, Missouri will release their debut full-length album “Repelling a Solar Giant” in the summer of 2013. The band started as the solo project of Markov Soroka in 2012 and the same year he released the self-financed demo “Aura Titian“. Soon he started composing the full-length album and he also found a steady and permanent line-up for the band. Eternium’s sound is strongly influenced by melodic black / death metal and orchestral compositions. All of the lyrics and compositions are a sort of “soundtrack” to a story written by Markov, wherein main protagonist Aura Titian denounces his Solar God when it has destroyed his creation counter-part, Aura Amethyst. The wonderful artwork for “Repelling a Solar Giant” is by Ken Sarafin of Sarafin Concepts and Vale of Pnath. The album will be released by Blast Head Records on September 24, 2013!

Markov Soroka – guitars / vocals
Brent Dossett – bass / vocals
Gabe Price – guitars / vocals
Chad Griffin – keyboards / vocals
Ryan Kelley – drums / orchestral percussion

1. Aura Titian: Obsidian Dressed His Eyelids
2. Aura Infernum: The Flight Over Massless Soul
3. Aura Amethyst: Her Gaze Cast Obsidian Death
4. Aura Sentium: Concord of Ember and Zephyr
5. Aura Rubicon: Apotheosis of Solar Flares
6. Aura Noir: Repelling a Solar Giant

Eternium @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>