EQUILIBRIUM announce new EP

EQUILIBRIUM - Waldschrein

German epic metal heroes Equilibrium will unleash their pagan fury once again on their very first EP to date, entitled “Waldschrein“. Produced by guitarist René Berthiaume in Helion Studios and mixed and mastered by the Resetti Brothers (Joerg Umbreit and Vincent Sorg) in their Principal Studios, “Waldschrein” encompasses the brand-new title track and an acoustic version of the same song plus a re-recorded and extended version of “Der Sturm” from “Turis Fratyr” (originally sung by ex-vocalist Helge Stange, now by front man Robse Dahn). Moreover, it contains “Zwergenhammer“, a previously unreleased older song, as well as an amazing cover version of famous video game “Skyrim” opening theme. “Waldschrein” will be released on August 16th 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

The band commented: “We’re really looking forward to release this EP, because we all have to wait until next year for our next full-length album to be released. This makes it the perfect chance to release some songs and recordings that didn’t make it on any regular album because they are so exclusive. The best thing yet is that with “Waldschrein” we can provide the fans with a little foretaste for what expects them in 2014!

01. Waldschrein
02. Der Sturm
03. Zwergenhammer
04. Himmelsrand
05. Waldschrein (acoustic version)

Equilibrium @ Facebook
Equilibrium @ MySpace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>