VÀLI reveal new album details

VALI - Skogslandskap

It has been almost 10 years after the debut album “Forlatt” by the one-man acoustic folk project Vàli from Norway. Vàli is one of the best-kept secrets among lovers of nature-related acoustic music. It took six years until their next sign of life: two songs on the 2010 compilation “Whom the Moon a Nightsong Sings.” Now, finally, their eagerly anticipated sophomore “Skogslandskap” ( English: “Wooded Landscape” ) is ready for release. In the world of Vàli, time seems to go by much slower than in ours. This impression is confirmed when listening to “Skogslandskap” which seamlessly picks up where “Forlatt” left off, enchanting you with its timeless simplicity and elegance. Fragile compositions for acoustic guitars are still very much at the center of Vàli’s music. These are augmented by yearning string arrangements, pastoral flute melodies, and accentuated piano sounds. Each of these tone colors is used in a pointed and appropriate manner to take the album’s basic idea into account: “Skogslandskap” is conceived as a journey through a Norwegian wood in the autumn, beginning at dusk and ending at dawn, a journey revealing the peace and beauty of virgin nature. It will be released by Prophecy Productions on August 30, 2013 (the same date of their debut’s re-release) and it is already available for pre-order in the following editions:

- CD Digipak
- Gatefold LP (heavy 180g virgin vinyl) incl. poster and PVC protection sleeve; limited to 500 copies

1. Nordavindens Klagesang
2. I Skumringstimen
3. Gjemt Under Grener
4. Langt I Det Fjerne
5. Mellom Grantraer
6. Himmelens Groenne Arr
7. Et Teppe Av Mose
8. Sevjedraaper
9. Dystre Naturbilder
10. Flytende Vann
11. Stein Og Bark
12. Lokkende Lyder
13. Skyggespill
14. Roede Blader
15. Morgengry

Vàli @ Facebook
Vàli @ MySpace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>