PERPETUAL DAWN reveal debut EP artwork and tracklist

PERPETUAL DAWN - Pale Blue Skies

Melodic folk black metal band Perpetual Dawn from South Australia has finished its debut EP “Pale Blue Skies…“. The band was formed in 2009 by its only permanent member Daniel Kuzmanovski (vocals, guitars, bass, lead keyboards, composition) and in 2011 released the demo “.​.​.​And Become, the Essence of Night“, available also as a free download. “Pale Blue Skies…” contains around 26 minutes of completely new material composed between 2010 and 2011, featuring also 2 guest musicians: Brody Green (drums) and Josh Young (keyboard programming – also in Astral Winter, Atra Vetosus). The EP was self-produced and recorded at musicians’ houses between March 2012 and August 2013. “Pale Blue Skies…” artwork is by Brutal Disorder Logos and local nature photography by the talented Jessica Erceg, who also created the old Perpetual Dawn logo. The band is currently searching for a label to officially release the EP.

1. Pale Blue Skies Burn First – 2:05
2. Moment of Apprehension – 4:21
3. Submerged – 5:48
4. Insomnia – 3:02
5. Disclosure (and Loss) – 3:27
6. Perpetual Dawn – 7:22

Perpetual Dawn @ Facebook
Perpetual Dawn @ MySpace
Perpetual Dawn @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>