ORANSSI PAZUZU reveal new album details


Finnish cosmic black metal experimentalists Oranssi Pazuzu will release their third full-length album “Valonielu” in Europe by Svart Records and in North America by 20 Buck Spin. A known entity to the most attentive and adventurous of black metal fans, with “Valonielu” Oranssi Pazuzu offers a vibrant, colorful cataclysm of psych, space rock and black metal that cannot be easily categorized as any one particular genre or any single influence. At once celestial and boundless yet malevolently grim and harsh, “Valonielu” is certain to elevate Oranssi Pazuzu to new levels of importance within the modern music scene.

Oranssi Pazuzu’s previous album “Kosmonument” was received with great critical acclaim as a brilliant album by a band developing into something all their own. On “Valonielu“, the band has sharpened their songcraft into a more succinct and salient statement, formidably invoking ’90s-era Darkthrone yet boldly reaching further out into the multiverse of the psych and experimental side they have always inhabited. From the beginning chainsaw riff of album opener “Vino Verso (Askew Sprout)” to the climactic, world-downfall of final track “Ympyra On Viiva Tomussa (A Circle Is a Line in the Dust)”, Oranssi Pazuzu masterfully establish a cosmology all their own. The new album was recorded at Orgone Studios in London and produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ulver, Gates of Slumber, Hexvessel… ).

Having found a new home on Svart Records in Europe and 20 Buck Spin in North America, Oranssi Pazuzu breathe ascendent new life into an often stagnant present day Black Metal scene. The album will be released on both gatefold LP (black and limited green vinyl) & digipak CD formats by both labels, with release dates of October 11th 2013 in Europe and October 15th in North America respectively. The band has shared the full tracklist of “Valonielu” and its cover artwork, which was crafted by the amazing artist Mr. Costin Chioreanu!

1. Vino Verso (Askew Sprout)
2. Tyhjä Temppeli (The Empty Temple)
3. Uraanisula (Molten Uranium)
4. Reikä Maisemassa (A Hole in the Landscape)
5. Olen Aukaissut Uuden Silmän (I Have Opened a New Eye)
6. Ympyrä on Viiva Tomussa (A Circle Is a Line in the Dust)

Oranssi Pazuzu @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>