HAGBARD preparing debut full-length album

HAGBARD - Rise of the Sea King

Brazilian folk metallers Hagbard are ready to release their debut full-length album entitled “Rise of the Sea King“. The band was formed in 2010 in Juiz de Fora and so far they have released the demo “Warrior’s Legacy” in 2011 and the single “Lost in the Highlands” in 2012. They play folk metal and their songs range from cheerful to melancholic ones and everything in between. Their lyrics are mainly based on fantasy themes, enriched by some folklore and mythology elements, borrowed by various cultures. “Rise of the Sea King” was recorded in their hometown at Studio Aba. The album is currently mixed and mastered by Jerry Torstensson (Draconian) in Säffle, Sweden. The whole artwork of the CD was made by Jobert Mello / Sledgehammer Graphix (Sabaton, Primal Fear). Hagbard are now in search of a label and if everything goes as planned the album will be out by the end of 2013. Except for the beautiful cover art, they have also revealed the tracklist of “Rise of the Sea King“.

1. Eulogy of Ancient Times
2. Warrior’s Legacy
3. Berserker’s Requiem
4. Mystical Land
5. Let us Bring Something for Bards to Sing
6. Sail to War
7. March to Glory
8. Hidden Tears
9. Dethroned Tyrant
10. Until the end of day

Igor Rhein – lead vocals
Tiago Gonçalves – guitars, clean vocals
Danilo Souza “Marreta” – guitars
Gabriel Soares – keyboards, flutes, clean vocals
Rômulo “Sancho” – bass, clean vocals
Everton Moreira “Tonton” – drums

Hagbard @ Facebook
Hagbard @ Twitter
Hagbard @ Bandcamp


One Response to HAGBARD preparing debut full-length album

  1. I simply love this band!!! They are amazing!!!
    I can’t wait for the cd!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>