GWYDION reveal new album details

GWYDION - Veteran

Portuguese epic folk metallers Gwydion have revealed today all details from their upcoming album. Being around in the music scene as a band since 1995, Gwydion is ready to enter a new era, which kicks off with the album “Veteran” with a release date set for November 22, 2013! The band is truly entering a new era, as their previous albums were released through a label, but considering the current state of the music industry, they decided it was time to become an independent band. Therefore, a fundraising campaign is running over their official website, where fans can pre-order ”Veteran” and other great additional packages! The beautiful album artwork and graphics were done by Merlijn Zeeders from Blacklake. Vocalist Rúben Almeida comments about the new album: “fans will experience a slightly different musical-style, as the music is much more epic and “metal” than folk compared to the previous release. Since the beginning of the band, we had a very influential epic component in the songs, so naturally when we created this new album, we decided to have a strong mixture of heavy metal riffs and epic/folk songs. The new album is a story of a warrior since his birth through his training, conquests and defeats with relevance to the History of Portugal.

1. Timeless Conception
2. Womb of Fire
3. Endurance of The Mind
4. Math of War
5. Trail to a New Land
6. Brewed to Taste Like Glory
7. Years of Peace
8. Lured to Comfort
9. Fighting to the End
10. Path of Shadows
11. Veteran

Rúben Almeida – Vocals
Daniel César – Keyboards
Miguel Kaveirinha – Lead Guitar
Luís Abreu – Drums
João Paulo – Rhythm Guitar
Bruno Ezz – Bass

Gwydion @ Facebook
Gwydion @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>