EPITIMIA new song premiere and upcoming album details

EPITIMIA - (Un)reality

Atmospheric black metal / post-rock band Epitimia from Saint-Petersburg, Russia premiere their new  song, available for free streaming and download! The track, entitled “Delusion I – Escapism” is from the forthcoming double album “(Un)reality“, which will be released in January 2014 on Hypnotic Dirge Records in a luxurious 6-panel digipak,  accompanied by a 12 page booklet. Band members had the following to say specifically about this track: “Delusion I – Escapism represents an illusory world of the main lyrical hero, where he tries to live the rest of his days with his own fantasies and hopes. But this world is fragile, and the objective reality that surrounds him starts to destroy it“.

The new album “(Un)reality” is a culmination of over a year’s hard work for the band which has been working on an expansive and ambitious follow-up to their last album “Faces of Insanity” which was released in the summer of 2012. This new album, which has been the subject of lots of careful deliberation and attention to detail is now recorded and the design of the artwork is in its last stage. “(Un)reality” includes lots of new innovations and interesting ideas by this eclectic post-rock, atmospheric black metal band. Tortured black metal screams, alongside a progressive and experimental cacophony of sounds, even including guest saxophone across the album from D’arcy Molan (guest sax player of the Subterranean Disposition album as well, released on HDR in October 2012). Epitimia continue to show tremendous growth and maturity through their years and “(Un)reality” is certainly a plateau for them so far and their most accomplished effort yet! The band has also revealed the album tracklist and the cover artwork, created by Mayhem Design from Saint-Petersburg, Russia.


CD1 – Delusion:
1. Birth
2. Delusion I – Escapism
3. Delusion II – Ataraxia
4. Delusion III – Frustration
5. Delusion IV – Contemplation
6. Delusion V – Post scriptum
7.  Delusion VI – Mors putativa
8. Delusion VII – Elysium
9. Metanoia

CD2 – Illusion:
1. A Flash Before Death
2. Illusion I – Muse
3. Illusion II – Oath
4. Illusion III – Foretime
5. Illusion IV – Reflection
6. Illusion V – Far Away
7. Illusion VI – Fracture
8. Illusion VII – Catharsis
9. Rebirth

Epitimia @ Facebook
Epitimia @ VK
Epitimia – (Un)reality @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>