ALOR unveil debut album details

ALOR - Haerfest

Alor is the progressive neofolk, dark metal solo-project of Mikael Black (also on Lyset) from Spain. The band was founded in early 2013 and the first album “Haerfest” was recorded during the summer of that year. The concept of Alor is based on pantheist and pagan believes. The lyrics are mainly about the divinity of nature and its beauty, as well as pagan legends and the belief that mankind is doomed. Their musical style mixes several genres, such as neofolk, dark metal and post rock, in order to create atmospheric, dark, beautiful and soothing songs, music to relax and dream… The main influences are Agalloch, Ulver, Opeth, Nest, Havnatt, Katatonia, and Porcupine Tree. Other acts that come to mind when listening to Alor are Empyrium or Of the Wand And the Moon. “Haerfest” will be released on February 14th, 2014 by Northern Silence Productions in digisleeve edition limited to 900 copies, with illustrations from the Norwegian painter Theodor Severin Kittelsen (1857-1914).

1. While the Fall Paints these Woods in Red ( 13:04 )
2. When at Night the Shadows Rise… ( 3:16 )
3. Lundensgaturnar ( 3:46 )
4. Näcken ( 5:12 )
5. Monanleoht ( 6:47 )
6. Wooden whispers ( 5:43 )
7. …There are Eyes in the Dusk ( 5:20 )

Alor @ Facebook
Alor @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>