Category Archives: News

DRYGVA presents artwork of their second album

DRYGVA – Lantsugi Minulyh Ctagoddyau

Belarussian Pagan Folk Metal band Drygva presents artwork of their second album “Ланцугі мінулых стагоддзяў“. It will be released worldwide by SoundAge Productions at the end of the summer 2012. Drygva follow their own theme of history of pre-christian Belarus. Lyrics and music based on patriotism, love to nature, pride and respect to heroic ancestors.

Links:Дрыгва Read more…

Posted in News

THE GREAT OLD ONES release debut album “Al Azif”


The French Ambient / Post Black Metal band THE GREAT OLD ONES will release its incredible debut album “Al Azif” on 27th April 2012 on Les Acteurs De L’Ombre productions. Expect a ritualistic, slow-paced black metal in the vein of Altar of Plagues, Wolves in the Throne Room, Fen, etc. Recorded and mixed by Cyrille Gachet from France (Year of No Light) and mastered by Alan Douches from New York (Tombs, Dillinger Escape Plan).


Posted in News

SETH debut “Les Blessures de l’Ame” reissued by Season of Mist

SETH - Les Blessures de l'ame

Back in 1998, Season of Mist released French black metallers SETH’ debut, “Les Blessures de l’Ame“. The album was greeted with enthusiasm by reviewers and fans alike, as the band combined harsh but melodic Black Metal with a well thought out concept on vampirism. Brutal, dark and surprisingly catchy, “Les Blessures de l’Ame” creates gothic atmospheres supported by intelligent keyboard textures. The album quickly gained the status of a cult classic that is hard to find Read more…

Posted in News

NETRA release new track and announce details from the upcoming “Sørbyen” album

NETRA - Soerbyen

The song “Wish She Could Vanish” from the upcoming netra album to be entitled “Sørbyen” has now been made available for streaming and free download. This is the first track to made available from the upcoming album, which will see a release on Hypnotic Dirge Records in the summer of 2012. The next track to be made public from this album will be the track “Concrete Ocean” which will likely be made available in Read more…

Posted in News

VALFREYA ink deal with Maple Metal Records, announce debut album details

VALFREYA - Path to Eternity

Canadian viking folk metal band Valfreya have announced that they have inked a worldwide deal with Maple Metal Records of Toronto. Valfreya’s debut album “Path to Eternity” will have it’s official release in late May of this year, with the exact release date yet to be confirmed. Formed in February of 2009, Valfreya is a six-member band from Montreal. The band’s front-woman Crook, has a vocal range of symphonic clean vocals to that of guttural growls, and she Read more…

Posted in News

SUBTERRANEAN DISPOSITION signs with Hypnotic Dirge Records


The Australian melodic doom/death metal recording project Subterranean Disposition has agreed to a deal with the Canadian underground label Hypnotic Dirge Records known for acts such as netra, Ekove Efrits, The Foetal Mind, and Exiled From Light among others to release the upcoming self-titled debut album in late summer 2012. Subterranean Disposition is a one man project headed by veteran musician Terry Vainoras, known for being involved in numerous projects within the Australian metal scene over the years such as Read more…

Posted in News

DIABLO SWING ORCHESTRA announce new album release date, unveil cover artwork and tracklist


The upcoming Diablo Swing Orchestra album “Pandora’s Piñata” will be released May 22nd on Candlelight Records (UK/EU) and The Laser’s Edge/Sensory Records (USA/Can). This is the third full-length from this Swedish avantgarde operatic swing metal band or “riot opera” or “Soprano swing with a heavy twist” as they prefer to call their music. They have already released the video single “Voodoo Mon Amour” from the upcoming album that you can check below.

1. Voodoo Mon Read more…

Posted in News

CARACH ANGREN new album details, cover artwork

CARACH ANGREN - Where the Corpses Sink Forever

CARACH ANGREN have named their forthcoming album “Where The Corpses Sink Forever“, which will be released by Season of Mist. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting of the Dutch symphonic act’s third album, slated for a May 18th 2012 release (North America Tue, Jun 05 2012). “Where The Corpses Sink Forever” is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop as CD digipak limited to first pressing and LP + digital download card.

1. Read more…

Posted in News