KAMPFAR reveal new album tracklist and artwork

KAMPFAR - Djevelmakt

Norwegian pagan folklore black metallers Kampfar have just announced the release of their sixth studio album entitled “Djevelmakt”! The band signed to Indie Recordings and their new album will be released worldwide on the 27th of January 2014 (31st in G/A/S). Relentless touring accompanied by excellent releases has been the recipe for Kampfar’s success. Add festivals like Wacken, Brutal Assult, Hellfest and Summer Breeze and the result is a devoted and steadily growing fan base that now awaits their new black metal masterpiece. Kampfar will soon announce a full European tour for March and April 2014 and are already confirmed for Ragnarök and Kings Of Black Metal 2014. “Djevelmakt” proves that 20 years of existence does not dull the blade, but grinds it into a sharpness more scything than ever before. Kampfar have already unveiled the amazing cover artwork, the tracklist and a short video teaser that you can watch below.   

1. Mylder
2. Kujon
3. Blod, Eder og Galle
4. Swarm Norvegicus
5. Fortapelse
6. De Dødes Fane
7. Svarte Sjelers Salme
8. Our Hounds, Our Legion

Kampfar official page
Kampfar @ Facebook
Kampfar @ MySpace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>