SCYTHIA upcoming album details and official video for “Bear Claw Tavern”

SCYTHIA - Of Conquest

Canadian folk metallers Scythia will release a brand new, third full-length album in early 2014, entitled “…Of Conquest“. The new album blends musical influences from the likes of progressive and power metal, to folk and melodic death metal. “…Of Conquest” is engineered and produced by Lasse Lammert (Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Halcyon Way, Svarsot) at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany, with co-production by Shaun Thingvold (Strapping Young Lad, Lamb of God, Fear Factory). The album is mixed by Nino Laurenne (Ensiferum, Wintersun, Kiuas, Firewind) at Sonic Pump Studios on Helsinki, Finland. Mastering credits go to Svante Forsback (Rammstein, Firewind, Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica) at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland. Scythia have revealed the album tracklist, cover artwork and the official music video for “Bear Claw Tavern” from their upcoming album, which you can watch below.

1. Fanfare 1516
2. Merchant of Sin                        
3. Bear Claw Tavern
4. Sailor’s Accolade
5. Reflections
6. The Kraken
7. Into the Storm
8. Land of Scythia
9. Wrath of the Ancients
10. Army of the Bear
11. Path Through the Labyrinth
12. Departure

Scythia official page
Scythia @ Facebook
Scythia @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>