NE OBLIVISCARIS will release debut album worldwide in June


After several years in the making, Ne Obliviscaris’ debut album has finally been completed. Hailing from Melbourne, Australia, Ne Obliviscaris include a vast array of influences within their sound for progressive to black, thrash, death and melodic metal, and even western art music, jazz and flamenco. “Portal of I” is released in Australia by Welkin Records on May 7th, but the band also signed with Aural Music / Code666 and their album will be released worldwide in June in a deluxe digipak version with booklet and A3 poster.

Portal of I” was produced by violinist/clean vocalist Tim Charles, and co-produced and engineered by Troy McCosker at Pony Music Studio, Melbourne, Australia and mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden, by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Ihsahn, Katatonia, Devin Townsend). Featuring 7 diverse songs and almost 71 minutes of Intense Progressive Extreme Metal like you never heard before.

1. Tapestry of the Starless Abstract
2. Xenoflux
3. Of the Leper Butterflies
4. Forget Not
5. And Plague Flowers The Kaleidoscope
6. As Icicles Fall
7. Of Petrichor Weaves Black Noise



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>