RODOGOST reveal debut album details


Belarussian pagan folk metallers РодогосТ (Rodogost) from Minsk are ready to release their first full-length album. The band was formed in 2008 and next year they released the demo EP “Сон” via First Line Recordings. Their debut album is entitled “Зачин” and it will be released on January 15th 2014 via the Russian label SoundAge Productions. РодогосТ have worked very hard for this album for over two years. The album was recorded at the studios «FORZ» (Minsk), Red Gates (Moscow) and «GPD Records» (Minsk) between 2011 and 2013. It was mixed and mastered by Alex Stetsyuk at Drygva Studio. Many guest musicians from bands as Сварга (Svarga), Рарогъ (Rarog) and Песняры (Pesnyary) have also participated! The band has unveiled the cover artwork illustrated by Alexander Mityanin, tracklist and an album trailer created by Dušan Milovanović that you can watch below.

01. Купала
02. Словенам
03. Горе Mне, Mолодцу
04. Прощанье с Зимой
05. Святослав
06. Константинополь
07. Сон
08. Вера Отцов
09. Ойся
10. Безумство

Rodogost @ VK


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>