CROWN OF ASTERIA reveal debut album details


North American instrumental black metal one woman project Crown of Asteria will release its debut full-length album “North” via the French label Le Crepuscule du Soir. Crown of Asteria were formed in May 2011 by their sole member Meghan Wood from Bancroft and released 2 demos and a split, all in 2013. Her music has a really beautiful atmosphere with ambient and folk passages. “North” is a transcendent and majestic instrumental work, paying homage to one’s homeland, a journey seeking the visceral and intrinsic connections and emotions found in nature. The album is already available for streaming on Crown of Asteria’s Bandcamp page and it will soon be released in a limited to 200 copies digipak edition on recycled paper.

1. Black Feathers and Sage ( 01:30 )
2. Among the Great White Pines ( 05:24 )                               
3. Through the Birch and Beyond the Lakes ( 07:24 )
4. North ( 14:24 )
5. Wildflowers ( 04:05 )
6. These Stars Hang from the Boughs of Firs ( 12:10 )

Crown of Asteria @ Facebook
Crown of Asteria @ Bandcamp


2 Responses to CROWN OF ASTERIA reveal debut album details

  1. Le Crepuscule du Soir is a pretty cool label ,and from what I heard of this album it will be pretty nice Smilie: :)

Leave a Reply to Valenten Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>