ARKONA reveal new album details


Russian pagan folk metal band Аркона (Arkona) returns after three long years and finally releases the new album “Yav“. The Russian warriors revolving around the impressive front-lady Masha “Scream” Arkhipova have perfected their unique style. Like never before, the band interweaves brutal metal riffs, pounding drums and folk melodies, the latter played mostly on authentic and medieval instruments. Sweeping and profound songs, epic compositions and dream-like atmospheres create the distinctive and enthralling sound of Arkona. “Yav” offers 70 minutes of original, majestic and unique pagan folk metal and will crown Arkona king! It will be released by Napalm Records on April 25th, 2014 in various formats, already available on the label’s e-shop, where you can also listen to a short teaser. The beautiful artwork is by Gyula Havancsák.

1. Zarozhdenie
2. Na Strazhe Novyh Let                                    
3. Serbia
4. Zov Pustyh Dereven’
5. Gorod Snov
6. Ved’ma
7. Chado Indigo
8. Jav’
9. V ob’jat’jah Kramoly

LTD Bonus DVD (10th Anniversary Show at P!IPLE Concert Hall (Moscow)
1. Az’
2. Arkaim
3. Ot Serdca k Nebu
4. Goi, Rode, Goi!
5. Leshiy
6. Zakliatie
7. Liki Bessmertnykh Bogov
8. Nevidal
9. Kolo Navi
10. Slavsia, Rus’
11. Odna
12. Sva
13. Kupalets
14. V Tsepiakh Drevney Tainy
15. Slovo
16. Bol’no Mne
17. Pamiat
18. Arkona
19. Oh, Pechal’-Toska
20. Stenka na Stenku
21. Yarilo
22. Katitsia Kolo

Bonus Clips:
1. Liki Bessmertnykh Bogov
2. Yarilo
3. Stenka na Stenku

Arkona official page
Arkona @ Facebook
Arkona @ Twitter
Arkona @ VK


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>