VALKNACHT release 3rd album

VALKNACHT - Le Sacrifice d'Ymir

Canadian pagan black metallers Valknacht from Quebec offer us their 3rd full length album in a relatively short period of time. The new album, “Le Sacrifice d’Ymir” is nothing less than a masterpiece of orchestral, dark and beautiful pagan black metal, a tour de force of majestic extreme metal, pushing the style to new boundaries and setting the bar very high for local and foreign artists alike within the same musical spectrum. “Le Sacrifice d’Ymir” will be officially released via PRC Music on March 11th 2014. It comes in a standard jewel case edition and in a limited to 250 hand numbered copies A5 digipak edition with some cool extras! The 12-page full color booklet is stunning and is the same in both versions. “Le Sacrifice d’Ymir” is already available for streaming in their label’s Bandcamp page and you can pre-order it in their label’s webshop.

1. Intro ( 03:07 )
2. Bataille de Maldon ( 09:32 )
3. Chant de Guerre ( 06:46 )
4. Sur les Ruines de Rome ( 08:38 )
5. Le Sacrifice d’Ymir ( 10:08 )
6. De Murmures et de Givre ( 07:18 )
7. Que le Sang Constelle mes Mains ( 07:25 )
8. Le Carmin des Anges ( 04:56 )

Valknacht @ Facebook
Valknacht  – Le Sacrifice d’Ymir @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>