SAOR reveal new album details

SAOR - Aura

Atmospheric Celtic black metallers Saor from Scotland have revealed the first details of their second full-length album “Aura“. Saor is the personal project of Andy Marshall (ex-Askival), who formed them in 2012 under the name Àrsaidh. In 2013 he released the masterpiece “Roots” via Darker Than Black Records and soon after he changed the band’s name to Saor. His new work will be released by the German label Northern Silence Productions on June 6th 2014, both in CD and Vinyl. The production is quite different and the music has more Scottish Folk elements, more riffs and heavier sound. Saor unveiled the cover artwork and tracklist of “Aura” that lasts around 56 minutes. Opening track “Children of the Mist” will be made available via YouTube in the next week or so…

1. Children of the Mist                                       
2. Aura
3. The Awakening
4. Farewell
5. Pillars of the Earth

Saor @ Facebook
Saor @ Twitter
Saor @ Bandcamp


10 Responses to SAOR reveal new album details

Leave a Reply to Valenten Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>