OCTOBER FALLS announce collection of acoustic compositions


Atmospheric dark metallers October Falls from Helsinki, Finland have just announced the release of “Kaarna“, an exceptional and exhaustive collection of acoustic compositions. This quiet, sonic walk in the woods will be available on June 20th 2014 via Debemur Morti Productions. The mastermind, Mikko Lehto, introduces this special project: “As the years have passed by and the earlier releases are slowly getting harder to find, instead of making multiple re-releases I decided to gather them as “Kaarna”, a compilation of all original acoustic pieces recorded between 2002 and 2010, including everything that was released either on cd or vinyl versions. All the sessions are uncut for this release, so individual releases are now gathered within single tracks instead of splitting them into parts, a mistake I made in original versions. There are small alterations and adjustments, but nothing was remixed. Hopefully this will be something new for those of you who only know the later, harsher October Falls material“.

1. Usva
2. Viima
3. Polku
4. Marras
5. Sarastus
6. Tuoni

October Falls @ Facebook
October Falls @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>