A FOREST OF STARS reveal new album details and formats

A FOREST OF STARS - A Shadowplay for Yesterdays

English psychedelic black metallers A Forest of Stars recently finished work on their third full-length album and the outcome is nothing short of a masterpiece. The successor to “Opportunstic Thieves of Spring” (2010) is entitled “A Shadowplay for Yesterdays” and will see its worldwide release in the summer of this year by Prophecy Productions. The exact release dates are:

Germany/Austria: July 20, 2012
Europe: July 23, 2012
North America: August 14, 2012
Everywhere else: July 23, 2012

1. Directionless Resurrectionist
2. Prey Tell of the Church Fate
3. A Prophet for a Pound of Flesh
4. The Blight of God’s Acre
5. Man’s Laughter
6. The Underside of Eden
7. Gatherer of the Pure
8. Left Behind as Static
9. Corvus Corona (Part 1)
10. Corvus Corona (Part 2)

A Shadowplay for Yesterdays“, will be released in the following formats:

1) Jewelcase CD. Budget edition with 8-page booklet and no extras.
2) Digipak CD. Premium edition in 3-wing Digipak with 20-page booklet. Incl bonus track “Dead Love“.
3) Artbook 2CD/DVD. Collector’s edition in 28x28cm hardcover book with 48 pages. Incl bonus track “Dead Love“, bonus CD with two exclusive cover songs, and DVD with “Gatherer Of The Pure” video clip. Limited to 1.000 copies.
4) Gatefold 2LP. Vinyl edition with 12-page booklet and poster. Incl bonus track “Dead Love“. Limited to 500 copies.

A Forest of Stars @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>