MONGOL reveal upcoming album details

MONGOL - Chosen by Tengri

Canadian folk death metallers Mongol from Devon, Alberta have unveiled some details of their upcoming full-length album “Chosen by Tengri“. Inspired by the hordes of the ancient Mongolian empire, Mongol were formed in 2009 and released their debut album “The Altan Urug” in 2012. The new album artwork is now completed by the illustrator and concept artist Jose Arias and you can see a preview below, showing front and back cover. Except for the artwork, Mongol have also revealed the album tracklist. “Chosen by Tengri” will consist of 8 songs and is set to be self-released in July 2014 both in digital format and CD. More updates will come before the final release, so keep an eye on their official pages!

1. Clans Carve the Way
2. Chosen by Tengri                            
3. Subutai
4. The Last Ride of the Merkits
5. Scourge of the East
6. Storming the Wall
7. Glory of the Khan
8. Whispering Winds

Mongol @ Facebook
Mongol @ Bandcamp

MONGOL - Chosen by Tengri full cover


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>