SIVYJ YAR released new album

SIVYJ YAR - From the Villages' Darkness

Russian atmospheric pagan black metal band Сивый Яр (Sivyj Yar) has just released its new album, entitled “Из Тьмы Вымерших Деревень – From the Dead Villages’ Darkness“. Сивый Яр is the personal project of Vladimir from Vyritsa, Leningrad, who formed them back in 2006. “From the Dead Villages’ Darkness” is the fourth full-length album of the band and it will be released on CD via the Italian label Avantgarde Music on October 2014. It is already available for digital download in their label’s official Bandcamp page, where you can also listen it for free. The atmospheric cover artwork is by Sir Gorgoroth (Drudkh, Khors, Hate Forest e.t.c.).

1. Blackened Fields Weep Afar – 00:54                          
2. Now Only Abyss Hears Us – 08:06
3. From the Dead Villages Darkness – 09:39
4. Distant Haze was Arising – 08:51
5. With the Birds Farewell Song – 08:54
6. Silky Grasses Wilted – 01:13

Sivyj Yar @ MySpace
Sivyj Yar @ Bandcamp
Sivyj Yar – From the Villages’ Darkness @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>